The Miracle Begins

I wanted to post a short update as to how amazing the past week has been, and how awed I am by God.  After receiving some promises of donations, but not receiving them yet because of the Christmas mail pile up, I was struggling a little bit with faith.  So, one morning, after waking up to the news of my first donation, I also found out that I would need $7200 paid by January 23rd + the money to buy my ticket.  I was so encouraged by the donation, but then my flesh freaked out when I realized just how much support I was going to have to raise in a month’s time.  I began to pray, asked God for confirmation yet again that this is what I was supposed to be doing, and as I was praying the verse immediately came to mind, “If God is for us, then who can be against us?”  And so, I stood on the promise of that verse for a couple of days.  Then, when I was reading my Bible one night, I was led to read Psalm 27.  When I read verse 14, “Wait patiently for the Lord. Be brave and courageous. Yes, wait patiently for the Lord,” I felt in my spirit that God was saying for me to be brave and courageous and purchase my ticket – even though it would take all the money I had at that moment.

I told my parents, wrote the leaders of the school, and waited for the go ahead to buy my ticket.  It’s amazing to me how God honors our steps of faith and sends us encouragement.  After moving towards buying my ticket, I woke up yesterday with still only $400 from my personal savings and from my visa fund raising.  But, throughout the day yesterday different donations started to come in – I received confirmation of my first donation…and God quickly multiplied $100 into $1600!  Yesterday, I woke up needing a total of $7200, and went to bed needing $5600 by January 23rd (a total of $7,900 by April 15th).  I did get the go ahead to buy my ticket, and so last night I got my ticket and am leaving on January 24th!!!  God is faithful to call us and to provide us with what we need.

Thank you soooo much to all those who have already donated.  It is such a blessing and encouragement.  I pray that God returns it to you a hundred fold!

It’s not over yet though, and I am still standing in faith that God will provide the remaining funds.  I can’t tell you what a growing experience this is for me, but I’m so excited about the testimony that God is giving me, and how He is deepening my relationship with Him and trust in Him through this time.  You can play a part in the miracle that this requires though.  Every donation helps – even $5 or $10 – and it will become part of the testimony of how God miraculously provided. There are a couple of options for how you can help; to make donations, go to the bottom of the “About” page at the top of the blog or check out “Krista’s Creations’ page where I am selling items I make.  The trees are listed as necklaces and earrings, but, someone requested one as a wall hanging….so, they can pretty much be whatever you can dream up for them.  If you would like one for a window or wall and would like it bigger than they are, let me know the size you would like and I’ll make it for you.

Thank you again for your prayers and support!
Praising God for all He has done, is doing, and will do,
Krista

Leave a Reply

