Leaving On A Jet Plane…soon

It’s about time for another quick update. In just 1 month, God has provided 25% of the money I need! Thank you to all of you who have sent in donations or bought jewelry!
Last week my ticket got changed by the airline, so I got bumped up 2 days and am leaving on January 22nd…11 days from now! I am continually convinced more and more that this is God’s plan to prepare me for full-time missions. I am already losing sleep due to the excitement building in me!
But, for me to be able to board the plane on January 22nd, I still need $770 (and a grand total of $6570 is still needed to fully pay the tuition and outreach fees). Would you please pray about being part of the immediate need for $770 so that I can board the plane on the 22nd?
When God first told me to go, I knew He wanted to grow my faith through this experience, and He has definitely done that. My faith is so much stronger now than it was just 1 month ago! He is such a good and faithful Father, King, and God. I am so grateful for this experience and time of growing in my faith.
Again, thank you so much to each of you who have sent support! Each and every dollar was such an encouragement and help. I pray that you all had a blessed Christmas and New Year, and may you and your family be abundantly blessed in this coming year!
Blessings,
Krista
5 thoughts on “Leaving On A Jet Plane…soon

  1. Bria, Lindsay and Krista,

    I just wanted to say that despite the rare comments, I read your blog regularly and find it very uplifting and inspirational. No doubt, God is smiling down on the 3 of you. Love you and miss you, Cindi

Leave a Reply

