The Adventure Continues, the Journey Begins

Finally, I’m writing a blog from Cyprus!  I left home, on Sunday morning and arrived here in Cyprus that evening. I’ve already unpacked, and am getting settled into the house that is ‘home’ for the next 5 months.

After my last post, God miraculously provided the needed funds to be able to board the plane – literally, exactly what I needed (I think I have one extra dollar in the account right now)!!! Thank you so much to everyone who sent in donations to help me get here! This truly has been an amazing adventure thus far. God called me to do this during our time in Israel, which meant that all of my money had been given towards that trip. All I had when I got home was $200, and here God was calling me to move forward toward something that would cost $10,000. But, with God, all things are possible! And that is what He has shown me through this. I have learned that, when God calls, He will provide…in His own time. I’ve learned that, when God speaks, I shouldn’t doubt…but when I do, He is gracious enough to speak again.

I really can’t thank you enough for your prayers and financial donations. I know that times are tough all over the world, so I truly appreciate every dollar that was given.

My last week at home was quite stressful, but it was a time for me to learn more how to live in the truth that the joy of the Lord is my strength! In addition to all of your support, my family has been such a huge blessing to me through this time. Not only have they also financially sacrificed to help me in this, but they have been with me through every moment of having faith to move mountains, and the moments of feeling like there were too many giant mountains to move. I am truly grateful for the family and friends that God has blessed me with.

This adventure is far from over – in fact, it’s just beginning! I know how much God changed me during my first year, so I am full of expectation for what He is going to do this year. I feel like He has already grown me a lot and shown me so much just through the process of getting here. Our God is truly amazing and such a good father!!

Your prayers are greatly appreciated as I begin my 5 months in Cyprus and the nations. While I received enough to board the plane, I still have a balance of $5800 to pay for tuition and outreach. If the Lord leads you to give, please check the ‘About’ page on our blog for donation details. Every dollar makes a difference!

Again, thank you so much for every prayer and every donation! I pray you are all abundantly blessed in this coming year.

With a grateful and expectant heart,
Krista

2 thoughts on “The Adventure Continues, the Journey Begins

Leave a Reply

