Joy Follows Obedience (an update from Bria)

It’s amazing.

I’ve seen it and personally experienced it so many times, but it’s just as amazing every time.

Joy – the joy that comes every single time we obediently follow God into whatever it is He’s leading us.

The last time I wrote, I was gushing about Israel, and shared with you about the renewed call into music that God gave me while I was in the Holy Land.  Excitedly (if not maybe just slightly questioningly), I committed wholeheartedly to obey God and to give it my all.  And wouldn’t you know it…

About a month after returning to Lviv, I received an invitation to perform at a Christmas concert in the Lviv Philharmonic concert hall!

What?  Are You kidding me, God?  You are tooooooo good!

(Some photos & video for those of you who couldn’t be there…)


The response since the concert has been so overwhelmingly positive and warm – including even a television interview!  I’m working harder than ever to complete an album of original songs (you can ‘Like’ my facebook music page at http://www.facebook.com/briablessing to keep up with all of the music news), and my hope and prayer is that God can take my songs and use them to touch people with His unfathomable Love.  That is the dream.  And He is using you to make that possible each and every day…and I can never thank you enough!

So yes, every time we are obedient to His call on our lives…joy inevitably follows.  There is no greater joy than knowing that you are loved by the King…

…and that you are exactly where He wants you to be.

God bless you, and keep you, and make His face shine on you as you obey Him.

From Lviv…
Bria
blessinggirls@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Joy Follows Obedience (an update from Bria)

Leave a Reply

