Be here now.

Hey y’all.  It’s Bria this time.  Gosh, time flies when you’re having fun.  I feel like I just wrote a blog not too long ago, and then I see that it was actually over a month since the last time we talked.  yikes.

As Lins mentioned in her last post, we are hosting a group of 7 World Racers in our home for the month of April.  There were 10 of them, but sadly 3 of them (leaders) had to move on this morning to visit the other World Race teams currently serving in numerous cities around Ukraine.  It’s crazy how much you can love & miss people whom you’ve only known for 9 days.  That’s just how it goes in the family of God, though…and I LOVE it – the way He brings people together and crosses our lives with each other.  It’s beautiful.

Thank God we are still left with 7 incredible people in our home, though, and we are being so immensely blessed as we are getting to know them & as they work alongside us here.  One of the things I would love to do with them while they are here is some abolition ministry.  For almost a year I’ve been working on developing a little handout, detailing the stats about slavery in Ukraine and the Ukrainian victims around the world, tips on how people can protect themselves & the ones they love, help information for European and surrounding countries (should anyone find themselves in a dangerous situation), and the most important – the Truth that God loves them, created them, & has a purpose for them.  I’ve still got quite a bit of work to do, but I’m dedicating my focus and time right now to trying to get this finished up before they leave at the end of the month, so that they can work with me to distribute the flyers around the city.

There’s one more important piece to this puzzle, though – and that would be you.  Even though we live miles and miles apart, you are still a VITAL part of this ministry in Ukraine.  I can have all of the ideas I want, and even spend all of my energy trying to make those ideas happen…but without being able to work a job in Ukraine, I have no financial means to fund the ministry ideas in my heart.  Every.single.dollar that you have given to enable us to minister over here is a treasure to us…and they…and you…do not go unappreciated.  I will do my part to get these flyers completed while this amazing group of Racers is here serving with us.  And I believe that, through you, God will open the windows of Heaven and pour out the finances that will be needed to print up the flyers (donation information can be found at the bottom of this page);  To turn all of this digital information into something tangible that we can put into the hands of Ukrainians, and…not to be all dramatic or anything…but it is very possible that even just one flyer could save a life.  I pray that lives…and souls…will be saved!

We love you.  We thank our Lord for you.
Thank you for reading.  Thank you for serving with us in Ukraine through your prayers and gifts.
And to finish off this post, my prayer for you is something that I’ve been praying over myself for months:

Teach us to realize the brevity of life, Lord,
so that we may grow in wisdom.
-Psalm 90:12

…and as a little added bonus – one of my favorite quotes:

“Now we should live when the pulse of life is strong.
Life is a tenuous thing…fragile, fleeting.

Be here now! Be here now! Be here now!” 

2 thoughts on “Be here now.

  1. yeah seriously i miss and love you all so much.
    it is a beautiful thing, being a part of God’s family.
    9 days was too short but so thankful for them!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

