Unexpected Encouragement (from Krista)

Rather than writing a long blog about all that God has been teaching me through this past week and its events, I decided to just post a video of the testimony I shared in church today. This whole ordeal is something I am becoming more and more grateful for, because God is using it to deepen our relationship so much.

All throughout this journey, God just keeps reaffirming His promises to lead me and to provide for me. After considering various options, we felt the best option and the path God was leading me down, was to go to Holland for the next 2 weeks. I have a friend there who has graciously agreed to let me come stay with her starting tomorrow, and after that I will go with her to stay at some other friends’ ministry house. He has also blessed me with the joy of being surrounded by friends, as there is a team from Gateways Beyond (the discipleship school I study at) that is in Holland right now. With how fast this all came about, it wasn’t feasible for me to fly straight to the States, so we felt God saying to take a couple of weeks to just soak this all in, regroup, and make plans for the next few months. So, tomorrow morning at 7:00 a.m. I will be heading to Holland!

Another testimony of His goodness came this morning at church. During the sermon, someone passed me a note saying, “This is for you. I will be praying for you and may God help you in everything.” Rolled up with the note, was the equivalent of $1.20. It was given by an older lady who I know does not have much. I was stunned. Just minutes before I was sitting and talking with God, wondering how on earth He was going to provide for my airfare and living expenses. And He immediately sent me a note saying, “Don’t worry. I will provide. This is just a seed to show you I can provide through ways you would never expect, and it will multiply.” With faith building in me, I began to say my goodbyes to my beloved church family. As I hugged another lady, she said she felt like God told her to sow a seed, and put $2.40 in my hand – exactly double what the first lady had given. By now, I’m beginning to get teary-eyed. I couldn’t believe how my church family was blessing me, and that this was the way God chose to have a seed of provision planted for this season! As someone else came up, I again felt something being pushed into my hand as I heard the words again, “I just wanted to bless you with something.” By now, I’m not even being able to look at what is being given, I’m just putting the gifts straight into my pocket. After that, another couple comes up and also says they felt God saying to bless me and that He will provide for all my needs! I couldn’t believe what was happening! We left church and I began to share with my family. I realized I still had no idea how much was in my pocket that God had provided. I pull it out and find that He has multiplied $1.20 into $110! Beyond just the financial, I was so blessed by their encouragement today as well. So many came and shared how God has used me in their lives even in just the past 3 months I have been home, or about how they also feel that God has something waiting for me or for me to do or someone for me to encourage, wherever it is that He is taking me for this next season. It was encouraging to be reassured that these past 3 months here were from God, and this sending out is also of Him. I left feeling so full of joy, faith, and anticipation for what He has in store. I am so grateful for the beautiful church family God has blessed me with. They are so special and I believe that God is about to release something in them for the seed they planted today…and I can’t wait to see what it is He does!

Through this all, God has been teaching me that no matter what happens, even if it’s something that seems ‘bad’, He is good! He doesn’t just ‘do’ good, He IS good. He has shown me how much He means to me, how much I need Him. Even if I wanted to, I couldn’t leave Him, because He IS my life. Thank you so much for your prayers and your continued prayers and support through this journey.

With a grateful heart,
Krista

4 thoughts on “Unexpected Encouragement (from Krista)

Leave a Reply

